พักครบ 10 คืน แลกรับห้องพักฟรี* 1 คืน!
Donovan House, a Kimpton Hotel ที่อยู่ใน วอชิงตัน นี้ใกล้กับ D.C. Chamber of Commerce, ทำเนียบขาว และ Ford's Theater นอกจากนี้ยังอยู่ใกล้กับ อนุสาวรีย์วอชิงตัน และ อนุสรณ์สถานลิงคอล์น
Donovan House, a Kimpton Hotel มี สระว่ายน้ำกลางแจ้ง และ ฟิตเนส มีจุดเชื่อมต่ออินเทอร์เน็ต พร้อมอินเทอร์เน็ตแบบไร้สายให้บริการฟรี โรงแรมระดับ 4ดาวแห่งนี้มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกสำหรับธุรกิจ อันได้แก่ ศูนย์ธุรกิจและห้องประชุมย่อย ส่วนบริการอาหารและเครื่องดื่มที่โรงแรมแบบโรแมนติกแห่งนี้ได้แก่ ห้องอาหาร บาร์ริมสระว่ายน้ำ และบาร์/เลานจ์ มีบริการ บริการคอนเซียร์จ และ บริการการท่องเที่ยว สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกอื่นๆ ได้แก่ พนักงานพูดได้หลายภาษา, อุปกรณ์ซักรีด และ หนังสือพิมพ์ในล็อบบี้ (ฟรี) ที่จอดรถของผู้เข้าพัก มีจำกัด ให้บริการตามลำดับก่อนหลัง (มีค่าบริการ)
ห้องพักปรับอากาศจำนวน 193 ห้องที่ Donovan House, a Kimpton Hotel มีแท่นต่อ iPod และมินิบาร์ ห้องพักมีโทรทัศน์จอแอลซีดี พร้อมด้วยช่องรายการดาวเทียม และช่องภาพยนตร์ (จ่ายต่อเรื่อง) ที่พักทั้งหมดมีตู้นิรภัย หนังสือพิมพ์ฟรี และโทรศัพท์ ห้องน้ำมี เสื้อคลุมอาบน้ำ, อุปกรณ์อาบน้ำแบรนด์หรู และ ไดร์เป่าผม นอกจากนี้ โรงแรมยังให้บริการบริการ Turndown และ บริการโทรปลุก หากต้องการ
คำขอพิเศษต่างๆ ขึ้นอยู่กับความพร้อมของทางโรงแรมเมื่อเช็คอิน และอาจมีค่าบริการเพิ่มเติม คำขอพิเศษเหล่านี้ไม่รับประกันว่าจะมีบริการ
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกด้านนันทนาการที่โรงแรมได้แก่ สระว่ายน้ำกลางแจ้ง และ ฟิตเนส
คำขอพิเศษต่างๆ ขึ้นอยู่กับความพร้อมของทางโรงแรมเมื่อเช็คอิน และอาจมีค่าบริการเพิ่มเติม คำขอพิเศษเหล่านี้ไม่รับประกันว่าจะมีบริการ
Downtown DC is awash with culture. The Smithsonian Institution museum complex flanks the National Mall. The Washington Monument bisects the Mall, just south of the White House. Federal agency headquarters house bureaucrats of varying stripes. Moneyed and powerful lobbyists help create (and quash) laws from K Street. Chinatown and the Washington Convention Center lie east of downtown.ดูโรงแรมทั้งหมดใน วอชิงตัน
"Close to all the offices in DC"
5 mins from the office, place to sleep. Nice room. It is kinda small but it is got everything. Hotel personnel are very nice. Especially, FREE COFFEE in the morning is a big plus.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi There Willy, Thanks for your comment. Seems like our staff really left an impression on you. They tend to do that frequently. As for the room size, we have a lot of options when it comes to Room Types. Many are over sized with great views! Check out the King Premier's, my favorite. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Excellent in every way!"
Great hotel. Great service. The restaurant is pretty expensive, especially for breakfast, but everything else was top notch.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Jill, Thanks for your comment. Sounds like a great stay! I'll be sure to review your pricing comment with our restaurant team. However, I am fairly certain the prices are based on the quality of goods used for each meal period. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
My wife and I loved our time here at the Donovan and would definitely come again if in Washington.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Jonny, Thanks for your comment. LOVE is in the air and thanks for promising to return. Did you get a chance to try Zentan? Awesome new fall menu is out. Did you hear about the renovation we have coming up? I'm pleased to present a refreshed room product in just a few months. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Outstanding Customer Support"
We live within commuting distance, and wanted an escape weekend. Once booked, we called the hotel and Rosa, was awesome! She made our get away memorable, from arrival to departure. We've found our future getaway!ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Ron, Thanks for your comment. So happy to hear your notes about Rosa. Come back soon ok? Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Close to really good...."
This Hotel could be great....location, branding, cool points, restaurant, and Kimpton touch all in evidence here, but it misses in a few key areas...they're small, but they matter for a business traveler; no desk/chair for working, no surge protector/group outlet for devices, no ice machines on floors, slow room service (food quality really weak compared […] to restaurant). That said, they have a nice fitness center, and solicitous staff, so there's much to be said for it....a few tweaks, and it'd be great! อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Travler, Thanks for your comment. You know what? I love these kinds of comments. Sounds like the functionality could really be improved. Good news! We've got a renovation coming up at the end of this year that will specifically address functionality, comfort and condition. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Great location proximity to all museums"
The Donovan is an upscale hotel which is centrally located.The room I was in needs updating as the carpet and bed were shabby. The staff was very polite and well trained.Value for the cost of the room was excessive but it was all about location.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Alan, Thanks for your comment. I appreciate you pointing out our location. Personally, I think it's the best in the city. A perfect cross between business and leisure. Plus, the 14th Street neighborhood is really the hottest neighborhood in DC for dining and evening life. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"glad of the upgrade"
stayed for 4 days. 1st room was small and facing a brick wall. looked a bit tired too. checked with reception who upgraded me for free (thanks !!) room was much bigger and with a view of the world..still a bit tired though, e.g. chips out of furniture / broken tiles in bathroom etc etc. internet is weak / non existent. didn't try the breakfast in the […] restaurant but had a (fairly pricey but) very nice sushi meal. would recommend for helpful staff & great location. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hello eelsavage, Thanks for your comment. Sorry about the experience with your first room, but stoked to hear that our front desk took great care of you. You're right, our rooms have seen better days. But wait, I've got great news for you. We are starting our renovation in December so will be presenting a new room product in the next few months. Stay tuned. Would love to have you back, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
The area is good.. When I checked in the staff were not informative... She just hand me the key and that was it.. Didn't give me any information about the hotel... I specifically asked for city view but they gave me back view.... The room was nice and clean... I just wish the front desk were more welcoming.. Take your 230 somewhere else...ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
"Construction and Poor Service"
Terrible experience. Arriving in the room to find earplugs should have been an indicator. The construction began with a jackhammer in early morning, and then window washers hanging outside the room at 0800 loudly yelling at each other. The staff was beyond rude and made personal advances on my girlfriend- including inside the room dropping off luggage […] when she was alone. I would avoid the construction and the rude staff. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
My husband and I had a great stay at the Donovan House hotel. The staff was attentive and quite friendly. The wine hour was awesome from 5 - 6 PM and Zenten (restaurant in the hotel) was also amazing. I would definitely stay here again.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your comment. What a great stay! Our Evening Manager's Hosted Wine Reception is one of our most popular amenities. Agreed on Zentan. Come check out their new Fall Menu which rolled out. See you soon, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
everything about this hotel was outstanding. location central enough to everything. 2 blocks from metro station. bikes across the street. beautiful modern décor. very professional and friendly staff at every level. wine social in the afternoon was great. our stay could not have been better!!! highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting dc.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi GTD, Thanks for your comments. Wow, so many great things from your stay. My favorite has to be your comments about my team. They're a good bunch and genuinely care about people. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
Great location. Staff doesn't want to go beyond what is expected.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
"We love this place"
This hotel is design for couples and young adults...we didn't saw families or children around. My wife and me stay overnight at The Donovan. Convenient location from several restaurants (we dined at Mio restaurant, almost across the street in Vermont Ave.), and the hotel it is located just a few blocks northeast from The White House. Room was nice, […] the bed was just right, not to soft or hard. A interesting bathroom with an oversize sink, and a "seashell" shape shower with a translucent walls facing the room. Extremely friendly staff, eager to make your stay a good experience. We recommend this place if you are seeking for a romantic weekend. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Sergio, Thanks for your comment. Seems like you and the Mrs. had a great stay. Glad to hear it. We like to believe that our Hotel caters to all types of travelers, but you're right, we've got the whole staycation romantic getaway bit down! See you soon, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Classy, though slightly overpriced"
Hotel's great location-wise, overall quality, add-ons, etc. But for a king-size room to be 200, it's not the W. Let's make that a little fairer.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Reg, Thanks for your comment. Looks like a quality stay overall. Rates can be tough in Downtown DC during peak season. As far as the W, their rates are traditionally much higher than ours. Be sure to sign up for Kimpton InTouch. You'll receive member only deals that way. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Very nice hotel... but.."
Great hotel, but the description didnt actually match what we got. Planned a quick romantic getaway for me & my love. The description of the room boasted city views. What we got was a view of the courtyard of the neighboring building. When I inquired at the front desk I was told that there would be a charge to upgrade the room to have a view. WHAT? […] I was taken aback because I had a visual of what the room would be like to add to the ambiance, not to mention, it was listed that I'd have a view. Aside from the view, or lack thereof, the hotel is pretty nice & incredibly clean. I'd definitely stay again, but next time I think I'd call the hotel directly & verbally confirm everything. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Toni D, Thanks for your comment. Sounds like a good stay, but some confusion with the room type and location. Totally get how you feel. I'd be happy to make this up to you on a future stay. Please don't hesitate to contact me. Cheers and Many Thanks, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"My new regular hotel in DC"
The customer service was great. I arrived 2 hrs earlier than check-in time, and they had a room ready for me anyway. The free water bottles at the front desk were clutch in the August heat, and the desk staff were not stingy with them. The room was very clean, and I like the modern style of the rooms, including the seashell shaped walk-in shower (it'll […] make sense when you see it), although I do prefer more water-pressure than the rain shower heads provide. The rooftop pool has a great view of Thompson Circle, and the Metro station is only 2 blocks away at McPherson Sq, which is on the same line that goes to Reagan Nat'l. The service at the rooftop pool/bar was good, except the Sunday before I left when the bar was closed all day and night because the Zentan staff was busy with a private function elsewhere (even the restaurant itself was closed). Not a good look for someone looking to relax on the last day of a business trip, and the only reason I held off on the 5 star rating for hotel service. Also, for some reason my tablet couldn't load the Kimpton Rewards sign-up page, so I had to use my own hotspot for data, but I signed up when I got home, so it probably won't be a problem again. I have stayed at a few hotels in the DC area, but I think I will stick with Donovan House for a while. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Rebel Music, Thanks for your comment. Seems like an awesome stay. You've got it all covered. Sorry about Zentan being closed. I get how that would have been a bummer. But hey, restaurateurs have to party too right? Keep on rockin', Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Nice hotel downtown, close to staton and museums"
HIp downtown hotel with striking interior design. They have a happy hour between 5 and 6 with free wine and snacks. Japanese restaurant Zen is excellent, also for breakfast. And evening lounge on the pool roof terracce is the place to be when it gets dark.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Manuel, Thanks for your review. Sounds like you had a great stay. Zentan is pretty awesome. Our new Chef is whipping up the fall menu, come back soon. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Donovan House is perfect for business travel in DC"
Donovan House is my favorite DC hotel, the location is perfect for business, the food is amazing and the service is always impeccable. Look forward to my next visit!ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
"Nice hotel, close to the White House"
This hotel was a pretty good experience. The set up was modern and the staff was very polite. It was in a convient location to the White House and not a bad walk to other famous landmarks. The rooftop pool was also a plus.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your comment. I see that the experience was pretty good. What could have made it great? Hope to hear from you, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"White House visit"
This is my first time staying at this brand hotel and I am not the least bit disappointed. I was sooooo fascinated with the décor with my favorite spot being the sitting area to the right across from the check-in counter with the candles and throw pillows. I also loved the way I was greeted upon arrival and I must say many thanks to "JOHN" for making […] me feel comfortable and owning the issue of me not having my room ready at check-in from start to finish, constantly apologizing and even came and got me from the poolside where I was sipping on some Sangria when it was. Overall, the hotel is clean, modern, chic and outright fabulous. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel HI Audrey, Thanks for your comment. Sounds like John and our Hotel really left you with a great feeling. Good times! We pride ourselves on service and employing folks that really care about people. So happy this resonated with you. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Kind of Smelly"
I've stayed at the Donovan house several times on my trips to DC and I think this last trip was the last time. While my room seemed fairly clean overall it had a really strong unpleasant musty odor. I was also disappointed to find out the kitchen closes early and that there was no room service. The last thing I wanted to do after a long flight was have […] to go and find dinner. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Dani, Thanks for your review. Ewww....that's not pleasant at all. I can assure you this is not a typical situation at our Hotel. Maybe some air circulation from surrounding rooms? More good news, we are undergoing a full rooms renovation at the end of this year which will create the new factor you were speaking of. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Not your typical 4 star"
This is a trendy hotel. Cute but for a business traveler make sure your room has a desk. It literally had a bed and a chair in the corner. Good for a leisure weekend but not good for business travel.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi KDub, Thanks for your review. I know, all the rooms are not as business friendly as we would like. Have no fear! Our renovation at year end is really going to amp up the functionality of the rooms for business travelers. Stay Tuned, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Goldfish, Great Drink, Beautiful City Views"
My husband and I stayed one night with our 2 children (4,6) when checking in they asked my children if they wanted to babysit some goldfish and sent them to the room it was so cute. The room was beautiful and we had plenty of room for the four of us. We got the two full sized beds in the normal room. I was worried the little kids wouldn't be able to […] shower bc they don't have a bathtub in normal rooms but the shower was so cool they both enjoyed playing in it. They have the honor bar with chips and nuts sitting out so I was sure to put them up high before the kids got into it. We had just missed the wine hour when we checked in and I was disappointed bc I drove into dc during rush hour and was VERY frazzled so the front desk lady gave us a coupon for the bar and the drink I got was so good I can't remember the name but it had camomile and teragon oil in it very yummy! The staff was Super nice and helpful at all times. The next day we spent time up on the roof at the pool and honestly had a wonderful time just laying in the corner cabana reading a book while the kids played, I could have just stayed there all day and been happy;) we headed down to the whitehouse to look around and surprisingly it's just a few blocks down the road! The food trucks line up down the street a bit too! So I would say this was a great location. We are excited to come back again!!! อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Ashlytton, Thanks for your comments. Sounds like you and the fam had a great stay. Our location is pretty stellar. I love the food trucks myself on Fridays. There's a great selection down on McPherson Square. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Washington DC boutique experience"
This hotel offered superior service, clean, modern, chic designed rooms, lots of amenities found in much pricier hotels, great location - walking distance to the white house and all the sights! It was great to have the "forgot it, we got it" - which offered an extensive list of items to provide you complimentary if you forgot yours. The roof top pool […] and bar are excellent - great views, nice little bar, BUT - waaaaaayyy too small to accommodate full capacity - it was silly crowded - even with just guests. They open it up to general public at night and it is ridiculously jammed. Best - early AM sit and relax. Get there early for happy hour before it jams up. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi PaulyBronxBoy, Thanks for the review. You're right, the Rooftop is very popular and an awesome scene. It can get a little crowded at times, but thanks for sticking it out with us. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
We really enjoyed our Hotel stay. What impressed us the most was the management at the hotel. We encountered a small problem and the staff really took care of us. We will definitely return. Great rooftop pool and bar. Great location.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Doug, Thanks for the review. Our Managers and Staff care deeply about the guest experience. Pretty awesome in an industry filled with vanilla experiences and responses. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Nothing to write home about"
My experience was ok and nothing more. I wasnt expecting a lot but it could have been better. The AC control must have been a dummy control as it did nothing. The pillows were flimsy pancakes. The curtain needs to be a darkening curtain as lights coming inside make it difficult to fall asleep I didn't like the fact of allowing non hotel guests access […] to the pool area. This should be for hotel guests only! I didnt like the fact that non hotel guest were allowed in just as if they were staying there. It made the hotel seem like a hangout or club. The parking was outrageous at $45 a day. The breakfast at $17.99 was a joke. I didn't waste my money. I would not stay here again. I would be hesitant to refer my friends or family. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Matt, Thanks for your comment. Ouch, doesn't seem like you left with a great impression. Lots of issues for me to review with the team. Although painful, I still thank you for the feedback. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
The hotel needs a bit of TLC. Many things seemed worn and tired. The phone in our room was broken. Serive was generally good, and the restaurant is lovely. Breakfast in the room was terrible though - bad coffee, granola was a crumbled up granola bar.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your review. Sorry your stay wasn't perfect. I'll look into this issues for sure. Good news on the rooms, a major rooms renovation is planned for the end of this year. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Bait and switch.Custom king = feet hanging off end"
The Donovan house was a tremendous let down. I love Kimpton hotels as a whole. This one felt like many other retrofitted old holiday inns (or similar) the lobby was nice but the rooms were what I would call cheap modern. The room was tiny and the ac inadequate. The housekeepers took our used wash clothes but didnt replace them. The valet is a ridiculous […] 46 dollars a night. But the real kick in the pants was the bed. We were in a King Executive. We were in a hurry when we checked in but I noticed it seamed small. That evening we got in bed and it was immediately clear it was not a king. My feet hung off the end and my wife and I had just a bit more room than a queen. We have a king size bed at home so it was obvious. The next day I spoke to the manager and he told me it was "their" king room and all were the same. He sent the head of housekeeping to bring our washcloths and to discuss bed. It ha d a standard king mattress cover that hung off the end and side of his mattress. She proceeded to tell me it was a custom made mattress and was a king here. Such a crock. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi WRW, Thanks so much for your review. I appreciate all the comments about your stay. Sorry to hear about the bed situation. They are indeed King Size Beds, but a particular category considered a Contract King. Their are many types of King, some that are wider/narrow or taller/shorter, I can understand how you feel mislead. Apologies again. Appreciate the feedback, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"A very nice place"
We enjoyed the rooftop area and the room was fun. Interesting style of furniture and a fun way to spend an evening in DC. Everything close enough to walk and the staff was helpful and friendly.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for the review. Hot tip for the rooftop! Summer nights are awesome up there because of a nice breeze that always seems nice affect the rooftop. Pair that with frozen cocktail and you're in business. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Great staff and easy walking distance to downtown"
Room was clean and modern. Pool has a great view and atmosphere.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Kat, Thanks for your review. Who doesn't love a clean a room? If this is any indication, I try to only stay in our Hotels when I travel. I just know how clean it is, makes me feel good. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Nice hospital in downtown DC"
The staff was very warm, helpful and inviting. Quick responses to my needs. The hotel was immaculateความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your review. I think our location is pretty awesome. Central to all things to DC. Loved your note about my staff. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"close to what we want to see and safe surrongding"
very goodความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your review. 14th Street in DC is one of the hottest up and coming neighborhoods. There is nothing but development all around the Hotel. Glad you enjoyed. Hi WRW, Thanks so much for your review. I appreciate all the comments about your stay. Sorry to hear about the bed situation. They are indeed King Size Beds, but a particular category considered a Contract King. Their are many types of King, some that are wider/narrow or taller/shorter, I can understand how you feel mislead. Apologies again. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
Within walking distance of white house and other attractions. Clean and comfortable. Was a bit unsure about shower room to start with as it looked see through (it wasnt!). Reception staff friendly and helpful. Roof top pool is very small. Free glass of wine between 5 and 6 in the evening. Would have liked a coffee maker in the room and use of a fri […] dge. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Midlands, Thanks for reviewing my Hotel. Looks like a mixed bag of feedback. Very happy you found our folks to be pleasant. As for the coffee maker, you can request one in your room and the fridges are locked as they beverages from our Honor Bar Menu. See you soon, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Great location, boutique hotel"
Great boutique hotel, stylish and fun atmosphere. Great roof top pool but can get very busy. Complimentary drinks reception each evening is ace. Definitely recommend.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Jane-uk, Thanks for your review! Sure sounds like a great time. We've got a lot to offer, awesome you experienced it all. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Made it special"
Celebrating an anniversary. At first, I was a little disappointed, the staff was facing a very busy check in day. But when I talked to John at the front desk. They helped me enjoy the Donovan House to an unparalleled level. The rooftop pool is awesome, and this staff really cares about you.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your Expedia Comment. I appreciate you sticking it out with us! Jon is one of our very best and am super pleased he was able to make your stay enjoyable. Come back soon ok? Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Solid Kimpton p"
Nice hotel good location but a bit sterile - ie when I asked reception how to get to Georgetown I was told " by taxi" - still love Kimpton - beware- double rooms are very small not for two ppl upgrade if poss - clean and good locationความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your Expedia comment. Appreciate the feedback about my staff. I will share with the team as they very much care about providing personal service. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Not worth the monehy"
Disappointed. the hotel staff was terrific, but, although the room was clean, there were a lot of extra add-ons. E.g., it was $ 45/night to park, and it cost extra to get the key to use the refrigerator in the room. There was no way to get or maintain ice in the room. There was no microwave. There was no desk, or a sofa. There were 2 modernistic chairs, […] but quite uncomfortable. The bed was hard and I hardly slept at all. The room seemed cramped although the shower and bath were large and convenient by comparison. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks for your candid feedback. Sorry to hear about your stay not living up to your expectations. Just a few points: - Unfortunately parking is at a premium in Downtown DC. We set our rates based on comparable area Hotels. - The Honor Bars are locked. As is typical with most Hotel Honor Bars, we do feature alcoholic beverages that must be secured. - We offer several room types that offer varying accommodations. Suggestion for the future would be to review the room type prior to booking. Thank you again and I hope you will return. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Met and Exceeded my Expectations"
I really enjoyed this hotel. It is conveniently located close to all of the big DC things to do and it was a good value for what I paid for it. Would definitely stay here again if it is at the right price. Also, the room was very confortable. Booked an executive king room and really thought it was well laid out and very nicely appointed.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi David, Thanks for your review. Seems like a great stay. The King Executives are awesome standard category rooms in my opinion. Very nicely appointed. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Great Place to Stay"
Kimpton tends to get it right and this downtown DC hotel was great. The topside pool/ bar was fun, albeit geared for the 20s to 40s set.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi There, Thanks for your review. Loved your comments about Kimpton! Also, appreciated the feedback about the Rooftop. We certainly are all accepting, but it is a heavily leisure driven environment. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
We had a great time. Loved the location and friendly staff.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hello There, Thanks for your review! Short and sweet. Like your stay. See you soon. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Very poorly designed rooms"
I am surprised at the high ratings. My room was tiny, even by European standards. But room size was not the problem. The problem was poor design, particularly for a business traveler. I had to sit cross legged on the bed to work because there was no chair and no desk. There was a tall cabinet with a mini bar and a short cabinet with a TV, but no desk. […] Getting out of bed required care so as to not bump into the large cocoon-shaped shower. Care was also needed by the sink so as to not bump into the toilet, a problem also created by the size and shape of the shower. It was hard to get to the alarm clock (located by the TV) or to the window to close the drapes without bumping your luggage because there was only one spot where the luggage rack would fit. The sink was oversized resulting in no counter space for toiletries and the curved top of the very near-by toilet was no help as a possible shelf. The ceiling above the bed lower than the rest of the room and it is covered with faux black leather (as is the wall behind the bed). Combine that with the dark purple curtain on the window, and the small room feels even more cramped. Don't misunderstand. I love modern decor and quirky design. Dark decor doesn’t creep me out. Small rooms are fine. But if a hotel is going to offer postage stamp size rooms to guests, it is obligated to design and furnish them so that they are comfortable and efficient to the typical traveler. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Frequent Chicagoan Traveler, Thanks for your detailed review. We do offer Room Types of varying size and configuration, based on traveler needs. Some good news, we are undergoing a full rooms renovation that will create more functional and usable spaces in all our guest rooms. Hopefully you will return to us soon. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Nice modern hotel, central to washington DC"
Very good experience. Not enought elevator to serve customers and service. Too long a wait!ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Traveler, Thanks so much for your review. Appreciated your comments and Local Tips! One note regarding the elevators, we indeed have 1 elevator currently undergoing a renovation which has caused limited delays. I apologize this impacted your stay. We will have all 3 back up very soon. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Why leave the hotel??"
When we arrived we were greeted by someone immediately helping us with our bags and the front desk giving us a warm inviting smile. Our room was beyond our expectations, the pool & lounge area on the roof was spectacular, the view was breath taking. Definitely staying there again.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi S. Sanders, Thanks for your review. Sounds like an awesome experience from the arrival to departure. Hope you come back soon. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Clean, Comfy and Helpful"
Great room with an amazing view. I was actually sick (like deathly sick) upon my arrival to the Donovan House. I spent most of my time in the comfy bed watching lots of TV. When I called down to the front desk about the closest Urgent Care, the staff had a list of options for me to choose from. Later that day, I received a phone call from the front […] desk checking in on me to see if there was anything that they could help me with. Staff and service was great! อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Hotels.com
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review and I hope you're feeling better! What a great story?!? Terrible that you we're ill, but I am so pleased that our staff showed such genuine care. Glad it helped you on your road to recovery. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
False advertising,the pictures published on the hotel's website do not reflect the reality. Rooms are very small, we were unable to use the fridge as it was locked (not only in my room, but other friends' rooms as well), the TV was not functioning properly, kept turning on and off. They only gave us two tiny shampoos and conditioners, for a 4 day stay, […] no shower gel and no hand/body lotion. The carpet was truly disgusting, full of stains!!! The roof top pool is very, very tiny! Not a pleasant experience at all!!! อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi there Family, Thanks for your review. I always appreciate reviews that share a true perceived guest experience. With that in mind, I did want to share some responses. We do offer Room Types of varying size and configuration, allowing our guests to select based on their preferences. In the future, might I recommend something along the line of a King Suite that features King accommodations with separate living and bedroom space? As for the fridges being locked, like many Hotels, we offer a selection of alcoholic beverages via an Honor Bar system. We are also undergoing a full rooms renovation come the end of this year that will address any issues with room condition. I know your stay wasn't as pleasant as one would hope, but I would like to invite you back at some point in the future. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"great location, service and very comfortable."
This hotel has very good facilities are comfortable stylish and very well located.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
Except the staff didn't keep recommending their own restaurant, all the rest was excellent :) Nice experience, good service, stylish room! PS We were a bit disappointed that the pool was closed and it was not indicated anywhere.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Christine, Thanks for your review! Sorry we were a little overzealous with Zentan, but can you blame us? It's awesome! As for the Rooftop Pool, the season begins Memorial Day weekend and ends Labor Day weekend. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Pleasant stay at Donovan"
Overall it is great, friendly staff and stylish outlookความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi A verified traveler, Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed our stylish look. We're actually getting an "enhancement" at the end of this year to make it even more awesome. I do hope you will visit us again. Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
"Liked this one!"
I've stayed in amy places in DC from 2-star to 5-star and we really liked this hotel. The staff was most impressive and friendly. No request was too much and we were treated so warmly. The convenience of a parking garage next door made the stay perfect for this particular trip.ความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi A verified traveler, You certainly have experienced varied Hotel service levels! I am so happy that you experienced ours and liked it so much. Hope to see you soon, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
Hotel is in a really good location and is well kept. Had a problem with some guest smoking in their rooms despite being a non-smoking hotel and the smell came though the vents in the bathroom. The manager's wine reception in the lobby each afternoon is a nice touch. We were too early in May for the rooftop pool and bar to be open. I'd stay here aga […] in. อ่านเพิ่มเติมความคิดเห็นจริงจากผู้เข้าพักของ Expedia
ตอบโดยDonovan House, a Kimpton Hotel Hi Ajax! Thanks for your review. Seems like a great stay, but sorry about another guest not complying with our Non-Smoking Policies. The Pool is open for guests now! Cheers, Abe Abe Liao Assistant General Manager
รีวิวและการให้คะแนนในไซต์นี้เป็นความคิดเห็นเฉพาะตัวของลูกค้าและซัพพลายเออร์ ซึ่งไม่ได้เป็นตัวแทนหรือแสดงถึงจุดยืนของ Hotels.com ทั้ง Hotels.com และฝ่ายต่างๆ ที่เกี่ยวข้องในการแสดงเนื้อหารีวิวจะไม่มีความรับผิดต่อความเสียหายใดๆ ที่เกิดจากการใช้รีวิวเหล่านี้
( - )